Press "Enter" to skip to content

PDP Dominates Incoming Abia House of Assembly [See Full List]

The result of the last Saturday governorship and state house of assembly election, showed that the ruling party in Abia, the PDP has dominated incoming Abia state House of Assembly.

The party which produced the governor, also, had 19 members of the state Assembly. While leaving the opposition parties APGA and APC with just five seats.

Below is the breakdown of how Abia residents voted, according to the result announced by the INEC.

1). Aba North (PDP)
2). Bende South (PDP)
3). Ikwuano (PDP)
4). Isiala Ngwa North (PDP)
5). Isiala Ngwa South (PDP)

6). Obingwa East (PDP)
7). Obingwa West (PDP)
8). Ohafia North (PDP)
9). Ohafia South (PDP)
10). Osisioma Ngwa North (PDP)

11). Osisioma Ngwa South (PDP)
12). Ugwunagbo (PDP)
13). Ukwa East (PDP)
14). Ukwa West (PDP)
15). Umuahia Central (PDP)

16). Umuahia East (PDP)
17). Umuahia North (PDP)
18). Umuahia South (PDP)
19). Umunneochi (PDP)

20). Aba Central (APGA)
21). Aba South (APGA)
22). Arochukwu (APGA)

23). Bende North (APC)
24). Isuikwuato (APC)

We will bring you their full names soon!

Got A News, Press Release or Sponsored Publication? Send It To Us Via Email:

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.