Abia State
Governor Okezie Ikpeazu

Here is the full list of the new commissioners and their portfolios as inaugurated by the Abia State Governor Dr. Okezie Ikpeazu, today, at Okpara Auditorium, Umuahia.


1. Rt. Hon. C.O Enweremadu – Local Govt & Chieftaincy Affairs.
2. Hon. Ikechukwu Anyatonwu – Youth Development
3. Hon. Obinna Ekekwe – Strategy and Social Development.
4. Hon. Eziuche Ubani – Works
5. Barr. Uche Ihediwa – Lands, Survey & Urban Planning.

ALSO READ:  Orji Kalu mobilizes for APC in Abia

Gov Ikpeazu Inaugurates 27 New Commissioners

6. Obioma Ogbonna – Tourism, Arts & Culture
7. Dr. John Ahukanna – Health
8. John Okiyi Kalu- Information
9. Rt. Hon. Charles Chinedum Elechi- Transport
10. Rt. Hon. Chidiebere Nwoke – Public Utilities.

Gov Ikpeazu Inaugurates 27 New Commissioners

11. Dr. Aham Uko -Environment
12. Chief Charles Ogbonna – Trade & Investment
13. Rt. Hon. Asiforo Okere – Energy & Mineral Resources
14. Barr. Chizuru Kanu – Petroleum
15. Prof. Ikechi Mgbeoji- Education
16. Rt. Hon. Uzo Azubuike- Agriculture
17. Thaddeus Izuogu (Imo State) – Inter-State Affairs
18. Barr. Gab Igboko – SME Development
19. Obike Mascot – Boundary Affairs.

ALSO READ:  Aba: Osisioma Flyover will be constructed into four lanes, says Abia Govt

Gov Ikpeazu Inaugurates 27 New Commissioners

20. Barr. James Okpara – Housing
21. Chief Henry Ikoh – Industries.
22. Lady Elizabeth Uhuegbu – Special Duties, Est & Training
23. Chief Fabian Nwankwo – Science & Technology.
24. Precious Achumba -Special Duties, Vulnerable Groups
25. Lady Kate Onyemaechi – Women Affairs
26. Hon. Young Onyike – Corporatives & Rural Development
27. Martin Okoji – Sports

ALSO READ:  Abia Chief of Staff, Chijioke Nwakodo dies in London

Join Us

Share your story with us via Whatsapp: 07038111972 or Email: abacityblog@gmail.com.

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2347038111972