The Nigerian Broadcast Commission (NBC) has tagged five Nigerian songs as “Not to be Broadcasted”. They include songs by Davido,Olamide and 9ice.

The NBC has banned their songs which are currently dominating the airwaves.

From the notice passed around to various radio and television stations in the country, the NBC tagged five Nigerian songs as “Not to be Broadcasted”.

ALSO READ:  Linda Ikeji Moves Into Multi-Million Naira Office

The songs include Davido’s “If Remix” and Fall;

Olamide’s “Wavy Level” and “Wo!”.

Also banned is 9ice’s “Living Things”.

Olamide’s “Wo!”, according to the Federal Ministry of Health, violated the Tobacco Control Act 2015.

Meanwhile, the NBC did not state which laws the other songs contravened.


Join Us

Share your story with us via Whatsapp: 07038111972 or Email:

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2347038111972