Acting President Yemi Osinbajo

The Acting President Yemi Osinbajo (SAN), has approved the appointment of 19 new Judges for National Industrial Court of Nigeria on the recommendation of the National Judicial Council (NJC).

The new judges are: Targema John Iorngee – Benue State, Namtari Mahmood Abba – Adamawa State, Nweneka Gerald Ikechi – Rivers State, Kado Sanusi – Katsina State, Adeniyi Sinmisola Oluyinka – Ogun State, Abiola Adunola Adewemimo – Osun State and Opeloye Ogunbowale A – Lagos State. Others are Essien Isaac Jeremiah – Akwa-Ibom State, Elizabeth Ama Oji – Ebonyi State , Arowosegbe Olukayode Ojo – Ondo State , Ogbuanya Nelson S. Chukwudi – Enugu State, Bashir Zaynab Mohammed – Niger State, Galadima Ibrahim Suleiman – Nasarawa State, Bassi Paul Ahmed – Borno State and Danjidda Salisu Hamisu – Kano State.

ALSO READ:  Just In: Boko Haram Kills Another Army Commander

Others are Hamman Idi Polycarp – Taraba State, Damulak Kiyersohot Dashe – Plateau Alkali Bashar Attahiru – Sokoto State and Mustapha Tijjani – Jigawa State.

A statement singed by Soji Oye, the NJC’s Director of Information, said the new judges will be sworn-in by the Chief Justice of Nigeria and Chairman, National Judicial Council, Hon. Justice Walter Onnoghen, on Friday, July 14, 2017?at about 3pm at the Supreme Court.

ALSO READ:  Avengers, Nigeria's Economy: Orji Kalu Make A Strong Statement (READ)

Join Us

Share your story with us via Whatsapp: 07038111972 or Email: abacityblog@gmail.com.

Complain about a story or Report an error and/or correction: +2347038111972