Edo Decides: INEC Releases Results Of Six LGAs


The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has commenced the release of results of the Edo State governorship election, which was held on Wednesday.

From the results released so far from six local government areas, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) Godwin Obaseki is leading.

Below are the results of the six local government released so far:

(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({});

Esan South-East LGA

APC: 9,554

PDP: 11,466

Total Valid Votes: 21,250

Total Votes Cast: 22,056
The results so far:

Igueben LGA

Registered Voters: 42,655

Accredited Voters: 16,482

APC: 7,802

PDP: 7,560
Esan North East

Number of registered voters: 74,293

Number of accredited voters: 27,121

APC: 9,130

PDP: 16,220
Egor LGA

APC: 26,177

PDP: 19,514

Number of registered voters: 184,296

Number of accredited voters: 49,802
Owan West LGA

APC: 12,862

PDP: 10,132
Uhunmwode LGA

Accredited Voters: 21,927

Registered Voters: 62,987

APC: 10,91

PDP: 8,667



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here